The Iowa Chapter has a long history and was chartered on the 17th day of May 1940.  The 75th Anniversary of the chapter was recognized by ASHRAE Society in 2015.

See our list of Past Presidents here.

History Projects
2017 – Bankers Life Building
2015-16 – Iowa State University Power Plant  –  Appendix C: James Rush Lincoln Bio
2014-15 – KJWW Engineering – Des Moines 25-year Anniversary
2013-14 – Past Presidents (see the website for all the info)
2012-13 –
2011-12 –
2010-11 – Beardshear Hall
2009-10 – Kent L. Mosher, PE
2008-09 – Control Installations of Iowa – CI3
2007-08 – Proctor Mechanical Corporation
2006-07 – Einer Dahl Jr.
2005-06 – The Waldinger Corporation
2004-05 – Systems Management and Balance
2003-04 – L.A. Fulton & Sons, Inc.
2002-03 – Brooks Borg Skiles

Chapter Meeting Attendance Sheets
For a list of the past sign-in/attendance sheets, click here.

Antiques and Attics:
Horse hair humidistat – submitted by Adam Gudenkauf (Waldinger) on 11/7/14

Have Something to Add?
Do you have anything to add to the IOWA ASHRAE History?  Contact the History Chair to get anything submitted.

Items to Submit: